top of page
Search

Big Mouth: Continues to Keep the Laughs Rolling In

Updated: Feb 11, 2023


Reviews by:

  • @tylersnerdy_review


RATE THIS SERIES

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

I’m gonna try and keep this a little brief because I’ve reviewed Big Mouth five other times already so I don’t know what more I could say about this show that I haven’t already. Season six is just as fantastic as the previous five and just as raunchy, disgusting, and hilarious. I’d give my soul to be in this writing room, the jokes and antics they manage to come up with are just ridiculous. Nick Kroll continues to just kill it as so many fantastic characters. John Mulaney, Jessi Klein, Jenny Slate, Jason Mantzoukas, Fred Armisen, Jordan Peele, Andrew Rannells, and Ayo Edebiri are such an amazing cast. Every character they voice is so much fun and somehow gets a solid story arc every single season. You might notice I left someone out, if you know who it is and know anything about this account, I will ALWAYS take the time to give special shout outs to Maya Rudolph, I just think she’s so great and one of the best working comedians right now. Her Connie is easily the best part of the show for me. I really liked the story Connie and Maury have this season. The pregnancy story is so dumb but so funny. I feel like this season had a lot more singing to it but I love the songs so much. I loved the focus on family and what it means to different people, people who are going through some insane puberty. Also, if you haven’t seen Human Resources yet, you have to see it before starting season six of Big Mouth. There are a lot of carried over story lines and even some characters. I’m so excited for the second season of Human Resources and the seventh season of Big Mouth. Thank god Netflix continues to let them get away with far more than most other shows. Seriously another 10/10 season. They just keep pumping out great episodes season after season. -Tyler.


RATE THIS REVIEW

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

2 views0 comments

Tyler Jenkins

Link

rnixon37

Link

Sohan Sahoo

Link

bottom of page