top of page
Search

Bottle Rocket: Wes Anderson's First Film

Updated: Mar 1, 2023


Reviews by:

  • @tylersnerdy_review

RATE THIS MOVIE

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

The group I’m in that is going through a Directors portfolio finally wrapped on Edgar Wright and now we’re starting on Wes Anderson. So first up is his first feature film Bottle Rocket. I don’t really know how to feel about this movie, I liked a lot of it and didn’t like a lot of it. I really liked seeing Owen Wilson and Luke Wilson together in a movie, I’ve enjoyed their careers separately and it’s so weird to see them so early in their career together. But they work well with each other and the only time I liked Owen’s character is when he was with Luke’s. Robert Musgrave was alright but I felt so bad for him, poor guy was so mistreated. Now, I really liked Lumi Cavazos’s character but I didn’t like her story with Luke’s character. I just didn’t feel the chemistry and didn’t think they worked well together. Not to mention I signed on for a quirky comedy heist and not a rom com and that takes up a huge portion of the middle of the film. Somehow they managed to land the late great James Caan at the top of his career but I did really enjoy his scenes. I’m really excited to get into more of Wes’s films, I’ve only seen a few but I love them so much so I can’t wait to see his style develop over time. As for Bottle Rocket, I hate to give it a 6/10 but I just couldn’t get that into it. -Tyler.


RATE THIS REVIEW

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

1 view0 comments

Tyler Jenkins

Link

rnixon37

Link

Sohan Sahoo

Link

bottom of page