top of page
Search

Fairview Season 1: An Off-Kilter Flop of an Opening Season

Updated: Feb 10, 2023


Reviews by:

  • @tylernerdy_review

RATE THIS SERIES

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

Comedy Central attempted to start a new animated comedy this year with Fairview and it is not going to last. Don’t get me wrong, I kinda enjoyed it. But I haven’t seen ratings on a show this bad in a very long time. The highest rated episode is a 3.0. The lowest is a 1.6 I believe. The problem is they took satire and turned it up to an 11. It’s the most in your face comedy I have ever seen and none of the characters have many redeeming qualities. They have this big cast and I don’t even care to shout any of them out. It most definitely got better and better, the season finale being my favorite episode. But the first episode kinda sucks ass. The jokes are pretty good but there’s no nuance to them. Part of the reason it’s been reviewed so poorly is a lot of Republicans are very angry with it. “Woke propaganda shoving a liberal agenda down our throats” kinda thing. But they’re just mad because they are the butt of almost every single joke. A lot of the stuff they talk about are pretty outdated already. As our society increasingly only gives things attention for a week and moves on, most of the episodes revolve around something specific that’s already been parodied so many times that no one cares anymore. I think the character design is neat and the acting is fine. I would be interested in seeing more, I think this show has potential, they just need to find some footing and change some character traits around. I think if you’re bored and need something to put on this is a good, short, and funny option. At only 8 episodes you could fly through it. Just don’t expect much from the first (and likely last) season of Fairview. 5/10 from me. -Tyler.


RATE THIS REVIEW

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

2 views0 comments

Tyler Jenkins

Link

rnixon37

Link

Sohan Sahoo

Link

bottom of page