top of page
Search

It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia: Pure Comedy Genius For Fifteen Years

Updated: Feb 10, 2023


Reviews by:

  • @tylernerdy_review

RATE THIS SERIES

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

It’s been a few months but I have finally finished all 15 seasons of It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia. Granted, there are about 5 episodes I have not seen and can’t find anywhere. I watched on Hulu but every streaming service dropped 5 of them because of black face, which is understandable, it’s just the completionist in me wants to see it all. Thankfully you don’t need to see them to get the rest, this show has a lot of running jokes and occasional references to past episodes, but those ones don’t ever get brought up until an episode in season 15 when they make fun of themselves for making those black face episodes in the first place. Charlie Day, Glenn Howerton, Rob McElhenney, and Kaitlin Olson work so well together and did great for two seasons, and somehow Danny Devito fuses into the group perfectly. He is so good in this show it’s hard to believe they had two seasons without him. What continues to blow my mind is why I kept coming back. All 5 of them are such horrible people and they ruin so many peoples lives and yet, I still kept coming back and caring about them. Like I said there are a lot of great running jokes and many of them come to really great conclusions or reform into something new. It’s Always Sunny is a comedy masterclass as each and every episode managed to make me ugly laugh at least once and multiple times a season made my face hurt because the laughs just didn’t stop. I’m so happy to see this has already been picked up for another three seasons, hopefully they go back to 10 episodes, they lost a lot. From starting at 7 and growing to around 14 to back down to 10 and now 8 feels like a big down grade. Multiple times you can tell where the show was cancelled or moved networks as many of the finales feel like a proper end that would be satisfying if it stopped there. There is just so much about this show to love and I’m so excited to see more. Instead of giving a score to each season I’m just going to give a lump average score of 9/10 to the whole series so far. If you’re looking for dark humor mixed with cringe humor, you will love this show. Being on air since 2005 means this crew has gone through a lot of changes and world events. -Tyler.


RATE THIS REVIEW

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

2 views1 comment

Tyler Jenkins

Link

rnixon37

Link

Sohan Sahoo

Link

bottom of page