top of page
Search

Kenan: A Second Season that Still can't Find its Footing

Updated: Feb 10, 2023


Reviews by:

  • @tylernerdy_review

RATE THIS SERIES

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

I didn’t realize Kenan wrapped its second season a few weeks ago, which I guess just goes to show how much I cared about it. It’s not bad, but it’s just so forgettable. NBC was obviously rushing to finish it when they started airing two episodes a week every week. This one made it to two seasons but like Fairview, I don’t think it’s coming back. They only had like two sets and used the hell out of them and only had characters with a single personality trait. Kenan Thompson is the standout of the show of course and he does well alongside the whole cast. Chris Redd is alright here but I think I like him on SNL more, same with Kenan. Poor guy can’t find a good gig outside SNL. Kimrie Lewis is alright but something about her is just so bland. Dani Lane and Dannah Lane are great child actresses and I can’t wait to see what they do with their careers. Don Johnson is pretty good and works well with Thompson and Redd. Taylor Louderman actually gets a few good scenes this season that made me like her character more. Jeff Lewis and Fortune Feimster are good workplace characters that don’t get the attention they deserve. Hayley Marie Norman and Maria Canals-Barrera were a great addition to the show and I wish we had more time to explore their characters. This show just never really felt like it knew were it was going and not every joke landed. I think it started getting a sense of direction with Kenan getting a girlfriend but then the show just ended. Of course, I think I would continue watching this show if they end up making a third season, I just ask they make their characters more relatable by giving them more traits. They’re just kinda boring. 6/10 on the second season of Kenan. -Tyler.


RATE THIS REVIEW

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 



16 views0 comments

Tyler Jenkins

Link

rnixon37

Link

Sohan Sahoo

Link

bottom of page