top of page
Search

Lyle, Lyle, Crocodile: An Incredibly Childish Film

Updated: Feb 28, 2023


Reviews by:

  • @tylersnerdy_review

RATE THIS MOVIE

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

Right after Amsterdam I made my way to see Lyle, Lyle, Crocodile last week and while it was super cute it was not great. And yes, I did cry a couple times, but that doesn’t mean I’ll hold back on this movie. I was expecting much more musical numbers and I wasn’t expecting Lyle to ONLY speak in song. I was excited to see if Shawn Mendes could act but now I guess we’ll never know. Winslow Fegley is really fun here and his interactions with Lyle are fun. Javier Bardem is actually the best part of this entire movie, his character was so much fun and the only one that gets anything close to resembling a character arc. I’d also really like to know if his singing parts were really him because they were lowkey fire. Constance Wu and Scoot McNairy are okay here, but it is nice to see a good happy family for once. Brett Gelman is just such an annoying character here. It’s like his Stranger Things character never made friends or opened up. Lyric Hurd is done real dirty, I’m sorry but I really don’t understand the purpose of her character. The one thing she does is something literally anyone could have done. I really don’t have much else to say about the movie. It wastes no time in giving us Lyle content but waits a really long time to bring Lyle and Bardem back together and just follows the most childlike plot full of things that would never happen and can’t really be explained. Ultimately I think this is a fun family watch to throw on to distract the kids while you do anything else. Wait until it’s streaming, I wouldn’t advise spending money on it. I’m giving Lyle, Lyle, Crocodile a 6/10. -Tyler.


RATE THIS REVIEW

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

2 views0 comments

Tyler Jenkins

Link

rnixon37

Link

Sohan Sahoo

Link

bottom of page