top of page
Search

Never Have I Ever Season: Another Fantastic Season From Mindy Kaling

Updated: Feb 28, 2023


Reviews by:

  • @tylersnerdy_review

RATE THIS SERIES

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

Netflix and Mindy Kaling deliver another amazing season of Never Have I Ever. The third season of this show is probably one of the best and leads perfectly into the upcoming fourth and final season. It was so nice to see Devi not have any friends or family issues this season, the fist two seasons stressed me the fuck out with how bad a friend and daughter she was. But this season it’s all about relationships (the romantic type). Maitreyi Ramakrishnan is still the stand out star of the show, she is so good on this series and after next season ends I hope she continues to find acting success. Poorna Jagannathan is such a good mother character and her flashback scenes with her husband this season destroyed me. Sendhil Ramamurthy doesn’t get much screen time but his scenes never cease to make me either very happy or very sad. Darren Barnet and Jaren Lewison are great this season, this is the closest to team Paxton I’ve ever been but I will die on the team Ben hill. Lee Rodriguez, Ramona Young, and Megan Suri are such fun characters that all get a nice moment to shine this season along with Benjamin Norris who gets a lot more than normal to do. John McEnroe is easily one of the best parts of the show, I’ve never had more fun with a narrator of a show before, he has so many great, quotable lines. Richa Moorjani and Ranjita Chakravarty deserved a whole lot more screen time, I loved them both so much. Utkarsh Ambudkar is just so good everywhere I see him, hope to see him more next season. Sarayu Blue and Anirudh Pisharody were great additions to the season with Pisharody making me question my team Ben loyalties. Love how much more time we got with Jack Seavor McDonald, Eric is so much fun! Niecy Nash doesn’t fail to brighten up her scenes but they are so far in between. If you’re not watching Never Have I Ever then what the hell are you using Netflix for? It is funny, heartbreaking and heartwarming, and full of amazing representation and relatable characters. There is something here for everyone. Please go and binge these three seasons and tune in for the final season. Season three of Never Have I Ever gets a big 9/10 from me, this show is just so so much fun. -Tyler.


RATE THIS REVIEW

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

0 views0 comments

Tyler Jenkins

Link

rnixon37

Link

Sohan Sahoo

Link

bottom of page