top of page
Search

Rushmore: Wes Anderson's Second Movie

Updated: Mar 1, 2023


Reviews by:

  • @tylersnerdy_review

RATE THIS MOVIE

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

On Wednesday the group I’m in that goes through a directors portfolio reached the second film of the fantastic Wes Anderson, this is his film Rushmore. In the group we had a good discussion about Jason Schwartzman’s character Max Fischer who most of the group really liked but I couldn’t bring myself to enjoy. I found his incel behaviors to be too distracting from the story. I also just straight up didn’t realize Max was Schwartzman, he looked quite different two decades ago. Bill Murray is always great and his Anderson roles always seem to be somewhat similar. Olivia Williams was fantastic and didn’t take shit from either of these boys and kept pushing them off and standing up for herself in great ways. Seymour Cassel, Brian Cox, Mason Gamble, Sara Tanaka, Stephen McCole, and Luke Wilson make up a really fun cast that kept the movie interesting. This movie had one of the best jokes I’ve ever heard and I’m really not kidding, everyone in the group confirmed it was their favorite joke from the movie, the one about the O.R scrubs. If you know the line you’ll get it. For me personally I also felt like this movie overstayed its welcome. I found myself looking at the time and how much time was left on the movie because it never seemed to end. There were a couple times I thought it would be ending and then it had so much time left still. Overall Rushmore is definitely a fun Wes Anderson film and while not my favorite definitely warrants a watch and discussion. I give Rushmore a decent 7/10. I’m very excited to move onto The Royal Tenenbaums in a couple days. Usually when I hear about Wes Anderson this is the one that gets cited the most. -Tyler.


RATE THIS REVIEW

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

2 views0 comments

Tyler Jenkins

Link

rnixon37

Link

Sohan Sahoo

Link

bottom of page