top of page
Search

Snowpiercer: A Bumpy Season that Sticks the Landing in a Major Way

Updated: Feb 10, 2023


Reviews by:

  • @tylernerdy_review

RATE THIS SERIES

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

Snowpiercer season three ended tonight and what an interesting journey this season has been. I have sang the praises of the first two seasons and I think I gave them a ten and a nine respectively. But this one has a few more bumps than I’ve come to expect from the show, BUT… I still love it very much and I will continue to sing its praises. Daveed Diggs Sean Bean and Jennifer Connelly all work so well together as the three main leaders going back and forth for control. This season mostly felt weird because of how much of it Connelly is absent for, but the connections Diggs and Bean make with other characters makes up for it. Mickey Sumner, Alison Wright, Iddo Goldberg, and Sheila Vand really make the season as they each get upped to have a significant part of the story now united for the whole season. Annalise Basso does great work to continually make me dislike her character, based on where we see her at the end of this episode I’m curious to see what role she plays in season four. Lena Hall is just so great. I loved her on season one, then she made me hate her in season two, and this season she made the climb back up to like again. Roberto Urbina, Katie McGuinness, Mike O'Malley, Karin Konoval, Miranda Edwards, and Sam Otto all do a great job with their characters this season, Otto even getting a good redemption arc. Rowan Blanchard has fantastic mother/daughter chemistry with Connelly that gets to shine very bright this season. Emma Oliver is such a great child actor and her poor character is caught between so much. Kwasi Thomas, Steven Ogg, and Sakina Jaffrey play great characters that are either very loyal or very shifty. Archie Panjabi was a great addition to the season but I don’t really like what they did with her. This show has such a great, diverse cast that tell really good character driven stories. The sets are still great but I want them to make some new ones, I’m getting tired of major events happening in the same four cars. The moments leading up to the final scene are very tense but set up the next season very well. But they leave us with the biggest cliff hanger so far, thank god season four is already in production. Snowpiercer Season three gets an 8/10. -Tyler.


RATE THIS REVIEW

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 


4 views0 comments

Tyler Jenkins

Link

rnixon37

Link

Sohan Sahoo

Link

bottom of page