top of page
Search

Spoiler Alert: A Heartwarming Film About Accepting Death

Updated: Mar 1, 2023


Reviews by:

  • @tylersnerdy_review

RATE THIS MOVIE

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

The other day I finally got time to see Spoiler Alert and I have to say right at the top, this movie wrecked me. Like, AMC could use the security footage of me bawling as some A+ black mail. It felt like right as I wiped away one waterfall another would be right behind it. I want to thank Michael Ausiello for opening up and not just writing the book that this is based on but letting it be made into a movie. I’m sure it wasn’t easy reliving the pain and grief once to write it let alone a second time to make the movie. There’s a beautiful and brief clip at the end of the movie of the real Michael and Kit and I can’t even begin to say how great of casting Jim Parsons and Ben Aldridge are. I’m just so happy for Parsons, I loved Sheldon for 12 years but now that he can play gay characters I can tell there’s been a passion being reborn in him, he really makes you feel every emotion you’re meant to feel. Aldridge takes his transformation very well and does a good job selling the descent into illness. Sally Field and Bill Irwin play some of the best parents ever, Kit’s parents are just fantastic. Tara Summers and Brody Caines do a good job at being the best parts of my least favorite bits of the movie. The sitcom style flashbacks just aren’t done as well as they could have been. I think it’s a really good idea it just needed some work. And honestly that’s my only issue with the movie. I really liked the rest of it. Spoiler Alert is a touching movie about how to accept the things life throws at us, grief, and how to move on after a devastating loss. I’m giving Spoiler Alert a 9/10, I would definitely recommend checking it out whenever you find time. -Tyler.


RATE THIS REVIEW

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

5 views0 comments

Tyler Jenkins

Link

rnixon37

Link

Sohan Sahoo

Link

bottom of page