top of page
Search

The Ice Age Adventures of Buck Wild: A Disgusting Return to a Beloved Franchise

Updated: Feb 10, 2023


Reviews by:

  • @tylernerdy_review

RATE THIS SERIES

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

So I finally made it around to watching The Ice Age Adventures of Buck Wild over on Disney+ and I wish I hadn’t. I was so excited, the trailers looked pretty decent, and I absolutely adore the Ice Age franchise. I figured it couldn’t be too bad, even if no one asked for a stand alone movie for the opossums and the weasel. I feel like I was tricked, the animation didn’t look this bad in the trailers but as soon as it starts you can see the horrible quality of it. There’s no detail anywhere and the world just feels empty. And not just because there aren’t many creatures in it, but also because only a few of those creatures even get a voice. The world is just so devoid of life and you get an uncanny valley feeling from the voices we do get as only one voice from the old movies returns. I feel like no one told Simon Pegg that he didn’t need to do this movie. Everyone puts on bad impressions of the other actors. Vincent Tong and Aaron Harris are the only ones that do a decent job doing impressions, their Crash and Eddie are the best part of the movie. Utkarsh Ambudkar is such a great actor and I feel bad that he has to be associated with this movie. Justina Machado is a somewhat decent new character but I couldn’t find myself caring about her. Sean Kenin, Dominique Jennings, Jake Green, and Skyler Stone are just not good here. No offense to these actors, I’m sure they’re fine in other stuff but this was not it, the impressions were just not good. What sucks is that there’s a lot of pretty funny jokes and a great message for kids but every bad choice that could have been made was made. Again, I tried so hard to like this but I just couldn’t bring myself to enjoy any of it. I’m gonna be a bit nice and give it a 4/10 just for the few things I was able to like in it. If you like this franchise please avoid this movie, it’ll kill the dream of a future movie. -Tyler.


RATE THIS REVIEW

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 


6 views0 comments

Tyler Jenkins

Link

rnixon37

Link

Sohan Sahoo

Link

bottom of page