top of page
Search

The Royal Tenenbaums: Wes Anderson's Third Movie

Updated: Feb 28, 2023


Reviews by:

  • @tylersnerdy_review

RATE THIS MOVIE

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

Last review for the night I promise. And I’ll even keep this one fairly short. I just finished another Wes Anderson film for my group chat and this week we did his third film The Royal Tenenbaums. Of his first three films this is definitely my favorite. Gene Hackman and Anjelica Huston are great as the Father and Mother of this family, you can really see parts of both in each of the kids. Ben Stiller, Gwyneth Paltrow, and Luke Wilson give amazing performances as the three siblings even if I’m not a total fan of where Paltrow and Wilson’s story goes at the end. Owen Wilson, Bill Murray, Danny Glover, Seymour Cassel, Kumar Pallana, Alec Baldwin, Grant Rosenmeyer, and Jonah Meyerson come together to form a very fun and dynamic cast that all have such interesting interactions. For me this movie really started to show the Wes Anderson directing style that I know. An amazing cast, a great soundtrack, and a really well told story meet great directing to craft one of Wes Anderson’s best movies yet. The Royal Tenenbaums was certainly not what I expected but it was full of laughs and shocks and I’m excited to move into the fourth movie, The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou, which I have heard quite a bit about. The Royal Tenenbaums gets a big 9/10 from me. -Tyler.


RATE THIS REVIEW

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

0 views0 comments

Tyler Jenkins

Link

rnixon37

Link

Sohan Sahoo

Link

bottom of page