top of page
Search

The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

Updated: Feb 2, 2023



Reviews by:


RATE THIS BOOK

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

8.5/10


I feared this book might not live up to the hype. I must confess, the first few chapters didn’t grab me, but with every passing chapter Miller’s prose came alive until I couldn’t stop myself from devouring page after page. I was hunched over by the time I reached those last few pages, clinging to every last word as I continued to read by lamp-light well into the night. I expected knowing the story of the Iliad to diminish this modern reimagining, but if anything it made the pointed ironies and foreshadowing all the more foreboding and painful to endure. A must-read for anyone with even a passing interest in Greek mythology, this book has more than earned the endless praise associated with it.



RATE THIS REVIEW

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

11 views0 comments

Tyler Jenkins

Link

rnixon37

Link

Sohan Sahoo

Link

bottom of page