top of page
Search

The Walking Dead: A Gripping and Intense Final Season

Updated: Feb 11, 2023


Reviews by:

  • @tylersnerdy_review


RATE THIS SERIES

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

The dreaded moment has finally come, The Walking Dead is over. 177 episodes, 11 seasons, and a decade of memories. I don’t even know where to start but to just thank Angela Kang from the bottom of my heart. The Walking Dead was the first comic I ever read and to see fans lose interest broke me. But to see the mass reinvigoration the fans had after she took over with season 9 made me so happy. I really don’t know if the old leadership could have delivered such an amazing series finale. A part of me really wanted an ending similar to the comic ending but I fully understand why it’s different, with the universe expanding it really just didn’t make sense to do it that way. My only hope is that these new shows don’t overstay their welcome. I think the two season format set up by World Beyond should be the new direction for these spinoffs. Norman Reedus, Melissa McBride, and Lauren Cohan have absolutely carried this show for years. Who would have thought that a character who was never in the comics, a character who was meant to die at the prison, and Maggie would rise to the point they’re in by the finale? Christian Serratos, Josh McDermitt, and Seth Gilliam have had such an interesting trio and the three of them have had some amazing character development over the years, hell a fan jumping from Eugene and Gabriel’s first episodes to the finale wouldn’t recognize them. Ross Marquand, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Khary Payton (my longtime fav), Cooper Andrew (my sweet Jerry boy!! I love you Cooper), Eleanor Matsuura, Nadia Hilker, Callan McAuliffe, Lauren Ridloff (the standout badass herself), Cailey Fleming, Cassady McClincy, Kerry Cahill (my underrated Queen), Angel Theory, Paola Làzaro, Nadine Marissa, Michael James Shaw, Okea Eme Akwari, and Dan Folger make up such a phenomenal ensemble cast who have stories I have loved seeing develop no matter how long we had them with us. This chosen family has been through so much and the stakes are so ridiculously high in the finale. The last 8 episodes are so stressful and this entire final season has just been full speed to the endgame. I’d say it’s hard to say goodbye but I know this is just until we meet again. 9.5/10. -Tyler.


RATE THIS REVIEW

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

2 views0 comments

Tyler Jenkins

Link

rnixon37

Link

Sohan Sahoo

Link

bottom of page