top of page
Search

The Witcher: Blood Origin: A Fun Fantasy Series That Builds The Witcher Lore

Updated: Feb 11, 2023


Reviews by:

  • @tylersnerdy_review


RATE THIS SERIES

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

I’ve stated before that I’ve only played The Witcher 3: The Wild Hunt, and I now own all the novels (just haven’t read any yet) so my lore knowledge is fairly low when I went into Netflix’s The Witcher series. So when it comes to this new prequel, The Witcher: Blood Origin I wasn’t too aghast at any lore detachments. But I know god damn well that most people who hate this show are hating on it for the wrong reasons. I think we all know what I’m thinking. Because I see a lot of people complaining that this has nothing to do with The Witcher when it has everything to do with it. It’s the story of the very first Witcher so of course he won’t look like they normally do. It has Jaskier, it has the Conjuction of the Spheres it has (spoiler) prominently featured who will appear in season 3. Listen, if you’re afraid white people are having roles stolen from them for the sake of diversity then obviously you haven’t seen the cast list for upcoming films. I mean hell… Oppenheimer looks like a whole saltine box. Now is Blood Origin great? No. But it’s not as bad as everyone with an agenda, whatever it may be, is making it out to be. Sophia Brown and Laurence O’Fuarain have no chemistry together and I’m tired of having this straight agenda shoved down my throat with these nonsense romance stories just to have one. But I like their characters individually. Mirren Mack could have been a very interesting character had any amount of time had been devoted to building her up more. Lenny Henry downgrades from Rings of Power to this but he’s still pretty decent. Michelle Yeoh is fantastic but really needed more screen time and more fights. But what she has is great. Francesca Mills is one of the best members of the team, I’d love to see more of her. Zach Wyatt, Lizzie Annis, and Huw Novelli round out the rest of the team but we don’t get enough time with any of them to really care. Jacob Collins Levy is someone I’m very much looking forward to seeing more of going forward. I would really like to know more about Minnie Driver’s character, I liked her and her mysteriousness. Amy Murray is okay but could have used more time. Samuel Blenkin is more important than first thought. 6/10. -Tyler.


RATE THIS REVIEW

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

3 views0 comments

Tyler Jenkins

Link

rnixon37

Link

Sohan Sahoo

Link

bottom of page