top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturethrnz

Far Cry 3

Updated: Feb 8, 2023


Reviews by:


RATE THIS VIDEOGAME

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

I finally decided to jump into this classic. I've heard so many good things about this game, especially regarding the main antagonist, Vaas Montenegro, who's particularly interesting because of the amount of insane psychopath craziness he delivers in this game. I've only played a couple of hours in the game but it has me already hooked with the story, characters, and beautiful world to explore, maybe too much to explore? Too early to say, but there's no question this paradise is incredible to discover while trying to survive it.


However, I'm not a fan of gameplay so far. Aiming feels awkward, especially when you aiming down sights, I had to increase the sensitivity to make it go smoother and faster because before that was slow and almost clunky and still is not great. So far, I'm not impressed by weapons either, they look cool but the feedback is just not there. This is only my first impression but for now, I want to continue playing because of the story and exploration but not because I enjoy the combat and, that's not good for a first-person shooter.


Maybe I'm being too hard... I mean, this is a game that was originally released in 2012 and I recently played Doom Eternal and Star Wars Battlefront II, and possibly that clouds my judgment so, I'll continue playing and enjoying the game. Have you played Far Cry 3? It seems I'm the only one who hasn't. Let me know in the comment section below.


And as always... No matter what, never stop #gaming



RATE THIS REVIEW

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 


10 views0 comments

Tyler Jenkins

Link

rnixon37

Link

Sohan Sahoo

Link

bottom of page