top of page
Search

Maisie Peters: You Signed Up For This.

Updated: Feb 5, 2023



Reviews by;

RATE THIS ALBUM

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

This is a very strong debut album; Maisie tells a story of being young and naive in a relationship and not being aware of the red flags. With very relatable lyrical content that I think a lot of people can connect with. Her song writing abilities and the catchiness of her songs has improved a lot since when she first started out.


My only criticism for this album would be that for me the album loses its way slightly about halfway through. The songs and the lyrical content start to become slightly stale and repetitive and there were a few songs I didn’t care to much for. Luckily, the album picks up right where it started and ends on a high and left me satisfied with the result.


My favourite songs ranked:

  1. Psycho

  2. Elvis Song

  3. John Hughes Movie

  4. Brooklyn

  5. I'm trying (not friends)

  6. Volcano

  7. Tough act

  8. Outdoor Pool

  9. Love him I don't

  10. You signed up for this

  11. Villain

  12. Hollow

  13. Talking to strangers

  14. Boy


Overall, Maisie Peters delivers a very strong debut album. Putting her stamp in the pop community. With a fun, energetic and relatable album. That occasionally lacks consistency, but it recovers before it can become too big of an issue.


Overall score 8.5/10



RATE THIS REVIEW

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 


2 views0 comments

Tyler Jenkins

Link

rnixon37

Link

Sohan Sahoo

Link

bottom of page