top of page
Search

Tell Me That It's Over: Wallows's Sophomore Album Delivers Ten New Amazing Songs for the Band

Updated: Feb 5, 2023


Reviews by:

RATE THIS ALBUM

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

Warning, incredibly biased review incoming. Jesus Christ I love this band. Not a single skip or flop on their sophomore album Tell Me That It’s Over by Wallows. I am beyond upset, I currently have tickets to their concert in my town, it took my friends and I so long to pick a section and seats. I was so excited… so excited that I had stuff to do this summer that I double booked myself and bought tickets to Disney with my family the same day as the concert, those are non refundable so I can’t make the concert. I haven’t been to one since 21 Pilots about four years ago. I’m still mad I joined the party for this band so late but I’ve been catching up and have been waiting ever so patiently for this album! Excited to burst into a store tomorrow to buy a physical copy (my very first one for them)! With only ten songs, the thirty four minute album is very accessible to anyone new to the band and just wanting to try them out. But trust me, Wallows has never made a bad song. I really like having the album and entire tour be titled not after a song but after a phrase repeated in one of the songs. I usually try not to be basic and say the song the album is named after is my favorite but dammit, “I Don’t Want to Talk” is so good. With that being my first, my close second is “Guitar Romantic Search Adventure” and then third place I’d say is “Especially You” one of the three singles they put out leading up to this. I would make the bold statement that “Quarterback” from their most recent EP is still my favorite song of theirs overall. God I hope they tour again soon so I can see them live, it’s a legit dream of mine. I have an unhealthy obsession with this band. Tell Me That It’s Over is getting a 10/10 from me! I love every second of this half hour beauty. I love you Wallows! Thanks for delivering ten new bops I can annoy my friends and family with! -Tyler.



RATE THIS REVIEW

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tyler Jenkins

Link

rnixon37

Link

Sohan Sahoo

Link

bottom of page