top of page
Search

MNDR: Hell to Be You Baby

Updated: Feb 5, 2023


Reviews by:

RATE THIS ALBUM

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3


 

Hell To be You Baby is the second studio album released by American singer songwriter and producer, MNDR, it was released today actually, 26th June 2021 in the UK for me. Let's just go.

I am NOT disappointed at all, I had high hopes for this album and those hopes were not lowered, this album is a different sound to Feed Me Diamonds, but in a good way, it shares the same aspects but somehow it's so different, I don't know how MNDR does it.


'Love In Reverse' is my favourite song on the album, it just really caught my attention, I also really like the way it's sung, as a musician myself I really appreciate the clarity of each word.


'Hell To Be You Baby' was the first song to be released from the album, I like it don't get me wrong, it's a very different song, it just struck me different from the rest, it's so chaotic in the most organised way possible and everything works and I have no idea how, that probably makes no sense to anyone but whatever.


'Fragile' is just a pretty chill song in my opinion, and the bassline is very cool. The chorus is nice and calm and I'm actually listening to it right now because I don't have enough brain cells left to listen to Royal Blood.


Conclusion, very good album, and I got right on it on the day of release because I liked the previous album so much, so if you like Feed Me Diamonds then you'll like this one, and if you don't like Feed Me Diamonds then shut up and listen to this album.



RATE THIS REVIEW

  • 6

  • 5

  • 4

  • 3



 

4 views0 comments

Tyler Jenkins

Link

rnixon37

Link

Sohan Sahoo

Link

bottom of page